Agenda Item 9b

<u>LIST 1</u>

THE LEADER

LEADER OF THE COUNCIL:

Mr N. J. Rushton CC

THE CABINET

The Leader (elect) has given notice that he proposes to appoint the following members to serve on the Cabinet.

DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL: Mr J. B Rhodes CC

OTHER MEMBERS OF THE CABINET:-

- 1. Mr I. D. Ould CC (Lead Member for Children and Young People)
- 2. Mr R. Blunt CC
- 3. Mr B. L. Pain CC
- 4. Mrs P. Posnett CC
- 5. Mr R. J. Shepherd CC
- 6. Mrs L. Richardson CC

Cabinet Support Members

- 1. Dr R. K. A. Feltham CC
- 2. Mr T. J. Pendleton CC
- 3. Mrs C. M. Radford CC

1

This page is intentionally left blank

Agenda Item 9d

LIST '2'

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMISSION, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

SCRUTINY COMMISSION (11)

Conservative (7)

Labour (1)

1 Dr Eynon

1 Mrs Page

- 2 Mr Jennings
- 3 Mr T. Richardson
- 4 Mr Slater
- 5 Mrs Seatont
- 6 Mr Breckon
- 7 Mr Pearson

(To include Leader of the Opposition as Chairman, 3 Commissioners (2 Administration and 1 minority Opposition), 4 Chairmen of Scrutiny Committees (on the basis of 4 Conservative Chairmen) and 3 other members for political balance (1 Conservative and 2 Liberal Democrat.))

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES (9)

A. ADULTS AND COMMUNITIES (9)

Conservative (6)

Labour (1)

1 Mr Miah

- 1 Mr T. Richardson
- 2 Dr Bremner
- 3 Mr Parton
- 4 Mrs Fryer
- 5 Mr Jennings
- 6 Mr Liquorish

B. <u>CHILDREN AND FAMILIES (9)</u>

Conservative (6)

Labour (1)

1 Mr Sheahan

- 1 Mrs Wright
- 2 Mrs L. Richardson
- 3 Dr Bremner
- 4 Mrs Seaton
- 5 Mrs Page
- 6 Mrs Taylor

Liberal Democrat (2)

- 1 Mrs Broadley
- 2 Mr Charlesworth

Liberal Democrat (2)

- 1 Mr Welsh
- 2 Mr Kaufman

3

Liberal Democrat (3)

- 1 Mr Galton
- 2 Mr Charlesworth
- 3 Mr Bill

С. **ENVIRONMENT AND TRANSPORT (9)**

Conservative (6)

Labour (1) 1 Mr Hunt

- Mr Slater 1 Mr Pearson 2
- Mr Coxon 3
- 4 Mr Poland
- 5 Mr Bentley
- Dr Bremner 6

D. HEALTH (9)

Conservative (6)

Labour (1) 1 Mrs. Hack

1 Mr Breckon

- Mrs Taylor 2
- Mr Bedford 3
- 4 Mr Parton
- 5 Mrs Fryer
- 6 Vacant

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL AND REGULATORY BOARD (11)

Conservative (7)

Labour (0)

Mr Coxon 1

- 2 Mr Gillard
- 3 Mr Jennings
- Mr Harrison 4
- 5 Mrs Parton
- 6 Mrs L. Richardson
- 7 Mr Liquorish

CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (3) Labour (1) Liberal Democrat (1) 1 Dr Eynon 1 Mr Galton

- 1 Mr Rushton 2 Mr Rhodes
- 3 Dr Feltham

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (3)

Labour (1)

1 Ms Newton

Mrs Broadley

Liberal Democrat (1)

1

- 1 Mr Rhodes
- 2 Mr Shepherd
- 3 Mr Jennings

Mr Boulter 2 Mr Bill

Liberal Democrat (2)

1

Liberal Democrat (2)

- 1 Dr Hill
- 2 Mr Gamble

Liberal Democrat (4)

- Mr Crooks 1
- 2 Mr Charlesworth
- 3 Mrs Broadley
- Mr Boulter 4

LOCAL PENSION COMMITTEE (5)

Conservative (3)

Labour (1)

Liberal Democrat (1)

1 Mr Osborne

1 Mr. Hunt

1 Dr Hill

- 2 Mr Breckon
- 3 Mrs Page

LOCAL PENSION BOARD (3)

(2 members appointed by the County Council and 1 member appointed by Leicester City Council)

Conservative (2)

Labour (0)

Liberal Democrat (0)

- 1 Mr Jennings
- 2 Mr Bedford

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (9)

Conservative (6)

Labour (1)

1 Mr Sheahan

Liberal Democrat (2)

- 1 Mr Boulter
 - 2 Mr Kaufman

- Mr Liquorish
 Mr T. Richardson
- 3 Mr Jennings
- 4 Mr Slater
- 5 Mr Orson
- 6 Mr Gillard

This page is intentionally left blank

LIST 'S'

LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL CHAIRMEN AND GROUP SPOKESMEN/SPOKEPERSONS

	Conservative		Liberal Democrat	Labour
Scrutiny Commission Commissioners	Mrs Page	Mr Pendleton	Mr Galton	Dr Eynon

٥v	verview and Scrutiny	Conservatives		Liberal Democrat	Labour
		Chairman (elect)	Deputy Chairman (elect)	Spokesman	Spokesperson
Α.	Adults and Communities	Mr T. Richardson	Mr Liquorish	Mrs Broadley	Ms Newton
В.	Children and Families	Mrs Seaton	Mrs Fryer	Mr Welsh	Mr Sheahan
C.	Environment and Transport	Mr Pearson	Dr Bremner	Mr Boulter	Mr Hunt
D	Health	Dr Feltham	Mrs Richards	Dr Hill	Mrs Hack
	velopment Control and gulatory Board	Mr Coxon	Mr Gillard	Mr Crooks	-

Other Regulatory Bodies	Conservative Spokesman	Liberal Democrat Spokesman	Labour Spokesperson
Constitution Committee	Mr Rushton	Mr Galton	Dr Eynon
Employment Committee	Mr Rhodes	Mrs Broadley	Ms Newton
Local Pension Committee	Mr Osborne	Dr Hill	Mr Hunt
Corporate Governance Committee	Mr Bedford	Mr Boulter	Mr Sheahan

Chairmanship

The Council's Constitution makes provision for the leader of the largest opposition party to be ex officio the Chairman of the Scrutiny Commission.

The membership of the Scrutiny Commission includes the Chairmen of the four Scrutiny Committees.

The appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman are matters to be determined by the bodies themselves, but the nominations are reported to the Council (shown as "Chairman or Deputy Chairman elect").

This page is intentionally left blank